Farewell to Arlington, Northwest and Broad Ripple High Schools


Derrick Ellis, of Arlington High School, will be awarded the coveted 1999 Mr. Football trophy Tuesday Dec. 14, 1999 in a ceremony at his high school, In Indianapolis. The award, sponsored by the Indianapolis Star, is based on balloting of statewide coaches and media and is awarded to the top high school player in Indiana.

MIKE FENDER, Associated Press

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.